Hamilton District2018-12-18T13:01:23+00:00


Welcome to the Hamilton District of the Ontario Physiotherapy Association. We are an active district with at least two events per year. We welcome any and all suggestions for topics.

Your District Team

Oren Cheifetz, President
Magda McCaughan, Past-President
Luke Binnington, Treasurer
Diana Moulden, Secretary
Caroline Gill and Jim Foley, PR
Chris Farley, Research Chair
Maureen Bellavia, Education Chair
Vince Pacifi, Social Representative

Happy Holidays Hamilton District Members of OPA

First, I would like to wish you all Happy Holidays, whichever they are (those that just finished, those that are on-going, and those that will come soon). Please have a good and safe time with family and friends!

A few highlights to look forward to in the New Year:

  • A member of our district has won a research award. Do you know who? Find out in the New Year, and also when they will present their work to our district. These education and meeting events are a great way to learn and network with those who work just down the road!
  • Another award! A member of our district won an OPA Innovation Award. Do you know who? His name starts with Greg…but more information to come. He will receive his award at the next InterACTION conference, it would be great to see many members there to make noise while Greg receives his award (not that I am competitive, but I know that another OPA district is planning to try and make the most noise…).
  • Hamilton District Physiotherapy t-shirts. In the New Year we will send a call out for logos that YOU design. Then, the district will vote on the winning logo. Then, you will have the opportunity to buy a unique Hamilton District Logo!
  • We will be teaming up with the McMaster Orthopedic Manual Physical Therapy Specialisation program to host DJ Lee (PhD) for an education session on SIJ injury. The session is planned for June 5 in the evening (specific time and room to be circulated later).

Before I sign off I would like to thank the Hamilton District Executive for their work and help. The executives include Luke Binnington, Magda McCaughan, Chris Farley, Dianna Moulden, Jim Foley, Caroline Gill, Vince Pacifici, and Maureen Bellavia.

Take care,

Hamilton District President

Contact Us

Email the Hamilton District